Meet BC Alumnus and Faculty Member, Professor Thomas Wesner!

Zeff Photo Supply

Name: Professor Thomas Wesner

Department: Business Law

Classes that you teach: Business Law I, Law and Economics, & Courage to Know

How long have you been at BC?


10 years (not including my days as a student – undergraduate and graduate).

What activities do you enjoy outside of your job at BC?

Being a parent, exercising, reading, traveling, coordinating a program for Nativity Prep Jesuit junior high school in Boston, and coaching basketball.

Students can come to me with questions about:

Vocational discernment or just to say hello.

What do you consider your greatest achievement?

I was curious and set out to find documents that related to John Adams, – the John Adams – Founding Father, signer of the Declaration of Independence, etc. I discovered documents that led to a 12-year lawsuit for the recovery of $5 million. This case resulted in a big victory for a non-profit, which was being shortchanged and not given their money. Another achievement would be passing the bar exam and earning my doctoral degree while I had 4 very young children.

Who are your heroes in real life?

My mom, dad, a few of my teachers and BC professors and a few friends. I also consider Abraham Lincoln and Mother Teresa heroes. I should add that I consider people who sacrifice and work hard so their children have food and hope to be heroes.

Leave a Reply

