Exploration Preparation Stories + Advice

Student Internship Stories: Grace Cutler, MCAS 2024 – 101 Productions LTD, Intern

How did you find your internship?

I met the company through a field trip with a course in the Theatre Department, and kept in touch to apply for their internship later that year.

How, if at all, did the Career Center help with your internship search?

The Career Center was helpful in connecting me with alumni in the field that I could talk to about my interests and passions.

What did you learn about your career path from your internship experience?

I learned so much about what goes into the opening, daily operations, and closing of Broadway shows. I learned everything about what it means for commercial productions to run as businesses, and made invaluable connections within the theatre industry in New York City. I learned what goes into each performance of a show, and how large scale decisions are made about which shows open and how they gather resources and make their preparations. I gained experience in so many aspects of theatre assisting on everything from short development processes to Broadway shows and celebrations, and am grateful for the experience I had at 101 Productions LTD. There were so many things I did not even think of before when considering what it takes to produce a commercial production, and I truly learned every aspect of theatre as a business model.

More students just like Grace are available for you to talk to! Reach out to them using their contact information on the Student Summer Experiences Form!

0 comments on “Student Internship Stories: Grace Cutler, MCAS 2024 – 101 Productions LTD, Intern

Leave a comment